Logo orange

Lucas Buchholz

Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Frankfurt
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Spread tollerance and harmony around the world!

ABOUT ME

I am an open and friendly person and easygoing on life...I am generally up for everything and I love to meet people from different countries and cultures. Hospitality has very high value for me and I believe it to be one of the best ways to connect with other people! I love food, cooking, sports (climbing, horse riding, hiking, sailing, surfing), music, the sea and sun!
I am a passionate traveler and I always feel the need to discover new places, learn about new cultures, learn new languages and gather as much knowledge and life experience as possible :)

PHILOSOPHY

enjoy life and try not to regret a single day of my life! And life is too short to remove USB safely :P

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I do not have a couch to host someone but as I am traveling a lot.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a couple of very nice people but my greatest experiences were when I surfed at the places of some of the most incredible people I have ever met!

Interests

traveling, cooking and eating :), collecting good recipes from all over the world and try as many different dishes as possible, sailing and rock climbing, basketball, music, meeting people, getting to know different places and cultures, learning new languages,...basically: enjoying life and really really live!!!

Music, Movies & Books

I like a lot of films, and book and many many different styles of music

One Amazing Thing I've Done

All the different places I have been to lived in had their own different atmosphere and in each of these places I have done many cool and funny things like...swimming in a glacier lake...or catching a baby crocodile with my hands...the most amazing thing I have seen was the view from Mount Roraima in Venezuela!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning: about new cultures, new languages, new recipes, new views on the world...basically I am always happy about people that are better then me at something and like to teach me! And I would love to learn more about green tea! And improve my surfing skills! As well I would like to learn more about psychology!

Teaching: I can teach cooking, also some languages, german culture and as well a bit about other cultures I have lived in, I can play the trumpet. I used to work as a sailing instructor, and a language teacher for German.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Guyana, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Palestine, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Israel, Jordan, Mozambique, Peru, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile