Mac McDonald's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mac’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Disco Revivalist
  • Crippling Student Loan Debt
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Minnesota, just outside of Minneapolis. I absolutely love and adore my homeland, but had to see what else was out there so in 2010 I took a massive bike tour/hitch hiking/camping adventure out west with my biffle, Lani. She stayed in SF, while I kept venturing. So far I've lived (in some fashion)in Oregon, California, Vermont, Massachusetts and Texas. Currently living it up progressive, rural style in Easthampton, MA and soaking up every second of gorgeous Western Massachusetts.

The deal with me being able to host or not is always super case by case. I live in a small one bedroom apartment and have a pretty cozy couch, but life and work being what they are, it's hard to anticipate what I'll be doing when a request comes in. If you requested me and I never respond, please don't take it personally, life can just get chaotic and sometimes I don't get around to checking. Know that I love hosting when I can and if we do get a chance to link up I'll show you the place I now call home with love and care!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surf. I host. I love it.

Interests

Nice queers like me, travel therapy, biking, music, laughing, reading, meeting new and interesting people, recovery, family, donut world, speaking in strange accents, guessing where people are from, proving myself wrong, dancing, shakin' my shit where it counts, learning to trust my cooking abilities, art and crafting.

I love being a dog owner, so far I have been dog parent to 2 lovely senior rat terriers. Lost one along the way and the other one has some serious social issues, but he's my baby, what can ya do?

  • dogs
  • arts
  • fashion
  • diy
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Shantaram, Anything by David Sedaris, Music: It will do me a great injustice to even try to elaborate on the depths of my love for music. Here's what I've been listening to as of late: Q-Tip, Local Natives, Bloody Beetroots, Deadmau5, Ra ra riot, Ratatat, Flying Lotus, Jake One, anyone one the Rhymesayers Entertainment Label, Doomtree, Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, Neil Young, Fleetwood Mac, The Hood Internet, and on and on and on and on...check my spotify. It's a constant cycle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived on a mountain top in Big Sur over looking the Pacific. Fell in a river looking for hot springs.

Teach, Learn, Share

Crafty, DIY, camper types who talk good politics and love queer community.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mac’s full profile.

My Groups