Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CRIS & GERARD’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • entrepreneurs
  • No education listed
  • From Catalonia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


building a new life


Gerard and I are a couple from Catalonia-Spain. I'm 30 years old and Gerard is 33 years old. We have been travelling an living in 5 different countries.

We gave up our jobs and we moved to Brisbane to improve our english in 2009. We've been travelling around Australia for a several months. After that, we moved to New Zealand with a working holiday visa. And that was what we did, work and travel around this beautiful country.
Then we spent 4 months around Asia, place that change our lives-
Our last destination was Chicago, where I (Cristina) get a grant to work for a Spanish Tourism Department.

We are easy going people, looking to travel and meet new people â

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


we've been hosted by people all over Australia and New Zealand, those last two years, and a few places in Asia.
We try to go to CS meeting, depending where we are. It's the way to know more people and share tavel tips, have a nice talk and enjoy a couple of beers with nice people.


We were travelling around Australia and New Zealand, where we were doing some couchsurfing in the big cities. Where we found really great people and really helpful.

we are big fans of CS Meetig we try to attend when we are traveling or in our hometown.


Reading a good book, chillig with your friends with a beer in your hands, travelling and learning about new cultures and languages, eating a nice food, meeting challenges, going out, potography or everything regarding creativity and spleeping (our famous â

  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • languages
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see CRIS & GERARD’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups