Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 48 References 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Basque, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student, teacher, kitchen slave, dance enthusiast
  • school+ traveling+ university+ life experience
  • From planet earth
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dance as much as possible. Read great novels. Go to the theatre more often.

ABOUT ME

curious kid who wants to see the world. addicted to sports and vegan food. always up for picnics and dancing the night away. gin lover. i live in a magic castle with six crazy people and a rabbit who sometimes shows us the way to wonderland.

PHILOSOPHY

“All good things are wild and free.”
― Henry David Thoreau

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now, I'm not as active as I used to be, mainly because most of my travelling has to do with dance events, where hosting is arranged by the organizers (I guess, noone who isn't a dancer themselves would want to host a person who is out dancing 24/7 and comes back to their place as a sleep-deprived member of the walking dead). And at home, I share a place with six other people. There is always somebody visiting and additional CS hosting can get stressful. So, forgive me for not being the most active member of this community at this moment of my life. I promise I'll be back one day and I'm looking forward to it!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

100% positive so far!

Interests

-I've always been a sports and outdoors fanatic who loves cycling, running, swimming, hiking but most of all SURFING!
-Dancing takes up most of my time, especially but not exclusively Swing and Blues dance.
-anything creative: drama group, painting, drawing, sewing...and hopefully, one day I'll learn how to play an instrument.
-languages: I once made the ambitious plan to learn at least ten. By now I have (more or less successfully) mastered four and I'm not showing any signs of getting tired of studying and travelling any time soon...

...in conclusion, I can say that I'm probably a person with too many hobbies and interests, but whatever...I just love all of them.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Babel, Amores Perros, Blues Brother, The Departed, Mar Adentro, Todo sobre mi madre, Lucky Number Slevin, The Help...

books: this is hard. If I had to name just a few writers, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Hermann Hesse, Paul Auster, Zadie Smith, T.C. Boyle and Jonathan Safran Foer would be among them...

music: swing, blues, classic rock, jazzhiphopfunk and some of the worst 90s dance-tunes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sitting on a remote island in panama, drinking coconut water and feeling like robinson crusoe...

hosted 3 around-the-world-by-bike travellers in just 2 months. is this a sign? i should grab my bike and find out...edit: cycled across spain from east to west on the pilgrimage route "Camino de Santiago". it was one of the most valuable experiences i have ever made. i have recently bought a better bike to do something similar again in summer '14.

i have moved into a house with six other people, some of whom have been my best friends for years. ever since then, i feel like my daily life is the most hilarious sitcom one could possibly imagine. (we might start filming soon...)

Danced in an underground salt mine in Kraców, Poland.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: my language (or some other languages that I have picked up along the way), how to have a veggie bbq, how to make bread, how to make a fool out of yourself on the dancefloor (and not even care about it), how to dance without making a fool out of yourself

learn: it's up to you- i'm interested in learning anything, as long as you make it seem interesting enough. If you want to teach me how to tap dance or play the drums: please, BE MY GUEST!

share: food! i love cooking, but i HATE eating alone. and Gin Fizz, maybe?

What I Can Share with Hosts

food, drinks, stories, dance moves

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups