Logo orange

Jordi Poveda

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Currently, translation
  • Computer Science Bachelor and Master...
  • From Barcelona (Spain)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Start living the life...

ABOUT ME

Well... really difficult to write about oneself. Let's say I'm quite open-minded, I went through a difficult experience and overcoming it taught me to look at things from a new perspective: more loving, enjoying life, people, here and now, communicating, caring, that happiness starts in oneself.. One could say I'm still in a transitional period.

Besides, I can be interested in many things at once, so that my mind is constantly being dragged about from one thing to the other. A bit geek probably too.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the fullest... every moment, every experience, every person you meet on the way counts. Love, share, know yourself, be honest with yourself and others. Don't judge too much. Forgive.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started coming into contact with CS while I was in Munich, in weekly LEM (Language Exchange Meetings) in which I partaked. Now, meeting many exceptional people from the CS community in my city for over a year. For the moment, primarily interested in language exchanges, regular meet-ups, and other group activities with Barcelona CS'ers, and occassionally meeting people for drinks/showing them around town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never hosted (only a couple times, but not through CS requests) and surfed/met travelling CSers twice on a trip so far and it was exceptional. Not good conditions for that where I live :( Primarily attending meet-ups and having fun with other CS-ers from my city.

Interests

Languages, juggling, science, philosophy, music, movies, rollerblading, hiking, climbing, spirituality, guitar, djembe. Not exhaustive list.

Music, Movies & Books

Many styles of music, each moment needs a proper one... from metal to electronica to ethnical to pop to... Music is the language of feelings.

Also, many movies... classics, sci-fi, horror, and phantasy are good genres for me.

Not such an avid reader (more books about a certain subject matter than novel/fiction).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Couldn't think of a single one... Three weeks around Romania this last summer with the people of AEGEE (European Students' Forum) comes close enough to "amazing".

Teach, Learn, Share

Juggling, spirituality, would like to become better at playing guitar (just starting) and playing djembe, rollerblading, languages, any topic about life in the wider sense...

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile