Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Volunteer @ non-profit sexual health organisation(Options...
  • Xiamen University, Chinese Language
  • From born:Halifax, grew up: mainly Ottawa, adult life: mainly China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet good people, eat Good food and have fun!


Hmmm....I'm really outgoing (but I guess so are most people on CS). Love languages. Lived in Southeast Asia for about 6,7 years where I spent most of the time in China (worked in Cambodia and Vietnam as tour guide for a bit too). Love meeting genuinely good people. I Love food!! Enjoy baking and am trying to enjoy cooking more (like cooking with friends but haven't quite got to really enjoying doing it on my own). Passionate about the environment (often end up with nick name Greenpeace at jobs), feeling guilty about my carbon footprint with all the flights I've taken....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted two wonderful people (one of them twice) when I lived in Ottawa briefly. Unfortunately my current rommated in Vancouver is not comfortable with having CSers stay here:(. I go to CS events and first heard about CS living in Beijing and attended events there.


My bike is my mode of transportation and love it (makes up a tiny bit for all my flights:). Love swimming,camping, hiking and soccer (sadly knee injury has not allowed me to do too much of it,tip:watch out for parked cars opening doors while biking. Love the outdoors in general. Really like eating and talking with friends and an awesome board game called Dixit (you should play it!)

  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • cars
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tourism

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, France, Netherlands, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups