Jo Shin

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Professional & Wanderer, Professional Wanderer?
  • Digital Media / Film / Web / International Business
  • From Sydney, with a detour in Hobart. Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Sensible, but fun and sometimes unexpected. Creator of ideas, subscriber to whim.


Get out there and experience as much as possible, check-in to see how you've changed every now and then, and keep going. :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently hosting - mostly via my housemate, you may find her on here. I've had the great fortune of surfing in the North West - great place for it!

Otherwise, I am open to meeting new people share stories, coffee, beer, water and travel tips.

Let me know if you need a tour guide in a town I am in. I love doing that.


Mostly just Portland, OR. And what a terrific city for it!


Digital culture, photography, road trips, climbing, yoga, food (all kinds), geeking out.

Music, Movies, and Books

Great Gatsby, Catcher in the Rye, Fashion Magazines, all music especially if there is a guitar involved.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Where to start?

Currently staring at some pretty young (approx 16 million year old?) magnificently snow capped mountains as I type in Reykjavik, Iceland.

Ask me about transplanting yourself into different countries, like the Middle East, Australia, America, Canada.

Teach, Learn, Share

In addition to meeting people from all walks of life, I'd particularly be interested to hear from anyone into lots of art, looking for road trips (I don't have a car, but am in a car coop), anyone who has climbing tips, and anyone who likes to eat / make food.

In exchange, I am a great listener and cook. I am also handy with some tech / web / design / photography / Korean / English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Iceland, Japan, Jordan, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups