Erdem Karakas

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erdem’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • mechanical engineer, former marine, so called dancer
  • university degree
  • From istanbul
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


dabadap dap dap life


If I won't be asked where do I picture myself in 5 years after this question, let's start:

I like being outdoors, get in touch with sunlight somehow and I use walking as a main transportation even in big cities. I tend to follow a different path in life no matter what the cost is, and when anything becomes a cliche I change it.

I can cook just a few types of food like a chef. It's time to learn new recipes.

"Jack of everything and master of nothing" represents me. I am not proud of it, but that saves my ass off trouble all the time.

I am ambidextrous and I haven't experienced any benefits of it except basketball.

There is no such a word as "panic" in my life, I prepared myself a cup of coffee when we had a pirate attack in Indian Ocean.

I always think positive, but consider the worst (damn engineering education habits) and usually I take care of anything on the last minute.

Although I don't give a shit about zodiac signs, I can say that I am a typical leo.


I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can't accept not trying.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been the surfer all the time. I am looking forward to hosting people in my future beach house that has a barbie.


Basketball, latin dance, drawing, travelling, getting lost, and daydreaming for sure.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Alchemist, Sophie's World, The Atlas of Misty Continents, Le Petit Prince.

Music: Indie rock, 70s, bossa nova, house and anything else.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many, but my favourite one was the birth of my nephew.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, China, France, India, Netherlands, Oman, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Togo, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Erdem’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups