Kata Kerekes

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Moholy-Nagy University of Arts and Design, Graphic design
  • From Esztergom
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm working as a freelancer graphic designer based on Budapest. I like to spend time together with my friend, but sometimes i have to relax alone. I have nice friend, but the best is my doggie, we are inseparable since four year:)
Travelling is so important in my life, because i need inspirations for my work. I'm curious for local food, and drinks, Since few years, my touristic attitude had changed, i dont care if i miss monuments or sightseeing, the feeling is more important, usually i'm just sitting somewhere and looking people around me.
My favourite color now is a light blue, like a see, and yellow, but it is always changing. I have a short hair right side of my head, and once somebody sad: touching this part of my head, makes good luck! :))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is nice to see, how local people live, and what they think about their city. Usually i losted some stereotypes, and get a new view about society, heritage and everydays.
I used CouchSurfing in Italy,Turkey,Spain, Germany and I had only just very nice experience, what I thanks for my hosts.
I also use Helpx. wich is a little bit different, but fun too, you sould try it someday.


I'm doodling all time, because i'm a graphic designer, that I love art, creativ people, inspiring things, animals, good wine and the moment when I fall in love.
I preffer like to be in countryside, walking in nature, but if i'm in the new city i wont miss galeries and exhibitions.

You can check my works and photos here:

Music, Movies, and Books

I cant say favourite music, I often listen to the radio.
Nabokov is my favourite writer right now, and i really liked the last year movie called Her,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was hitchhiking around Iceland in 2014 and after I spent few days on Faroe island. I was comletely alone, when i walked around the lake called Sørvágsvatn. The view was amazing, the weather was sunny / It does't happen very ofter there/
I could not wish more .

What I Can Share with Hosts

My mom bakes bread and other bakery staff since 2 years, i did my first bread this year in Iceland, and they were very satisfied with me. I also cook quite well, so lets go to the kitchen together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Faroe Islands, France, Iceland, Italy, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata’s full profile. It’s free!