Sheepii Sheep

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sheepii’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • sheep ~ Christ's lovely daughter
  • No education listed
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT (2011 indeed lol) MISSION

exploring NEW ZEALAND then CANADA after 2 years travelling around Australia ;)


hi there ~~ my name is Sheepii (Nickname)/Kevina. A gal backpacker from hk with my ukulele right now :)

as you read my profile, you could see how 'talkative' I'm and definitely NOT a quiet one lol

I'm now @ beautiful new zealand (since middle of aug 2011) after travelling around australia for 2 years with my working holiday visa.
Love meeting local ppls and other travellers :)

I really want to travel as many places as I could in the future n love interacting w/ppl and get involved in their life!! That's why I love CS!
I love sharing + showing ppl around too, its so much fun + warm :D

I'm an easy going and passionate gal w/very simple mind.
I enjoy freedom and love to be flexibe but I also love to share the journey w/others.
I love hugs a lot as I think it's a simple way to shorten ppls' distance in a natural way. How nice it is!

I love travelling, making new fds, cultures and learning different kind of languages sooooooo much and I love animals! (dog, cat, rabbit, sheep, koala, etc)

I'm really looking forward to have lot of great couch surfing experience whatever be hosted or host u :) ( I thought both are awesome!)

btw, I'm a christian (though not a good one) and u may bring me to ur church for a visit if u r too :) (maybe we could worship together on a sunday time?!) sing christian songs with guitar and I may share some videos of my favourite christian songs to u :) (one with cute + meaningful animation)

and I want to share with u that I got my baptism in australia on september 2009. Share with u more while we meet ;)


Life is an adventure

"Bad peoples would do good things sometimes, verse versa, the good peoples would also do bad things sometimes"...

quality but not quantity..! :)

experience than sight seeing! ~~

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really read through the profile of my "possibly" future host detaily rather than send out some bunk msgs to people.

It reli takes time to read especially for the detailed profile. I enjoy reading it though I even
won't have a chance to surf in their couches, it was enjoyable to read thro some awesome ppl's profile!
(end up = always envious those were hosted by them and reli want myself be one of them :P)

I love meeting different kind of people, make fds with people in different culture.
I love to hear ppls' stories a loooooooooot :D

By the way, I'm interested in the culture and languages from different countries! That's why I'm now in the working holiday @ the australia and I'm planning to travel around australia. (I plan to go to new zealand for a year at august 2011)

I could teach u some simple cantonese if u like!! If u're "brave" (just kidding as I'm afraid the taste would be not good enough) enough, I could cook chinese food for u to thx for ur couch for me!!

I'd be happy if u would like to try and I'd try my best. However, limited sauce and cooking skill, so it may just possible to cook simple food but I'd try the best and I did make one very "traditional" hk style food b4 for my host~~ simple but reli representative of hk food! ;)
I could make yummy apple cake and love to make for u ;)
I could make yummy sushi as well ;P
Super yummy ice-cream would be my highlight by the way, hehe
Actually I quite love all the 'sheepii's special' and I so love to share with ppl!
I also love to learn cooking from u so I could make more yummy dish to my hostssssssss !! .. LOL

Just let me know and ur preference (e.g. which food/style of food u like/dislike)

Pls come to hk while I back to hk (:P)
I would love to show u this interesting place and if u r a tennis lover, it would be perfect as I love it very much and I could introduce my tennis mates to u to have fun together! :D


I surfed sometimes while travelling and I hosted in wellington of new zealand :)

cs exp ~ start in the middle of jan 2010
I found a host and have stayed for a week there.
Originally I plan to find a sharehouse which close to city after it but while I kept on surfing this website and reading the information of other hosts, I was really impressed and interesting in knowing their travel/life/some kind of experience so I don't mind the location and moved frequently :| haha

The best thing of couch surfing is involved a bit into ur new friend (cs host)'s life and how sweet it is to have a one has already waited for u before u were going to meet him/her!
also no need to worry abt back home too late as couch is already there while we have a late conversation night.

I think now I have been addicted and I still look forward to meet more and more awesome ppls

Therefore, I want to continue my couchsurfing after the 1st host.

For me, couchsurfing is a really lovely place to meet local and travellers.
It's so lovely that I could get involve into the local's life and become fds!

The feeling is so wonderful while the time I met my ex-host again, became fds and got to know what have been going on after we seperated.
I'm also very excited to look forward to have them visiting my country soon or meet again wherever!
I have few hosts I surfed more than twice cos I just wanna back to visit them n stay w/them again!

Couch surfing meeting is also an awesome thing!
It's a so nice channel to meet peoples all around the world =D


joking around(maybe I'm the only one laugh at the end :| hahaha), doing silly things,lovely hugssssssssssssss
Nature stuffs, beautiful nature esp beaches!! ~ I could stay all day long + u could stay w/me if u want

tennis, watching tennis matches + soccer matches.

Roger federer is my favourite tennis player but I appreciate and love to watching great performance of anyone even the people who play in the tennis court around my area!

and of course I love travelling!

hiking (do a lot in sydney recently w/several CSers), bush walking, camping!!
snooker, cooking, swimming, cycling, eating, chatting, watching movies, music (guitar, ukulele)......................

Actually I have many hobbiesSSSSSSSSSSS, everything with fun and make me enjoyable. I could be crazy and could be quiet(almost while the time while I feel blue... thus while u see I'm quiet, cheer me up pls..... =P :) haha) sometimes.

I also luv rabbits (number one favourite), dogs(top favourite), cats, koala... many kind of lovely animals and sheep as well :P

Music, Movies, and Books

just except horror one pls :P

comedy is gd!
I love "two and a half men" :D
I love 'friends'
I love 'family guy' + simpsons'

pick a movie to watch together w/me would be a great exp for me to stay w/u!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

um... definite is couchsurfing!!!!! isn't it!?! LOL
and maybe hitch hiking =P

rainbow across the snowy mountain while driving along!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach u making super yummy ice-cream ;)
I could teach u cantonese (my great pleasure!!)
I could speak fair japanese as well (I could teach u some simple words if u're totally new in japanese or we could practise together)
We could play ukulele together (as I'm still learning and not that good to teach but u could play mine if u want ;)
making sushi, making apple cake.........
use chopstick and the culture of hong kong (which is a mixed of traditional chinese and western due to our history/past british colony background)

I want to learn different languages (simple words are fine but..) especially the 'R' in SPANISH, ITALIAN + FRENCH, cooking if possible (we may cook together and learn each other though... my cooking skill is ... :P)

I would like to learn guitar/tennis (my skill is not gd so want to improve :P) too if possible :P
swimming... and surfing? (though several ppls taught me swimming before but I've no talent... :()

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sheepii’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups