Fotos von Donna Woo

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 12 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Donna zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 4 Referenzs 1 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2009
  • I'm a site manager for a government-funded English traini...
  • Languages are a passion of mine. Did random language cour...
  • Aus Vancouver, BC
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Seeing the world. Seeing all the beauty this world has to offer or be found.

ABOUT ME

I'm a quirky l'il Asian who's not very Asian. I was born in Hong Kong but was raised in Vancouver. I see myself more Canadian than Chinese. I spent two years living in Japan and already consider Japan my second home.

I love my job but would like to apply my wit to it one day! Among my friends, I'm known for my quick, witty and very frequently ahem dirty comebacks and puns. Perhaps I'm in the wrong profession?! Actually no. I work with some of the greatest people and I can absolutely be my silly self at work.
Hm, more info about me...? I'm an animal and nature lover. I volunteer for the SPCA and film festivals in my free time. I sometimes do robot speak at work and I'm still struggling to master my British accent. I suck. I need an accent coach.

PHILOSOPHY

Follow your heart but don't be too stupid.
Do whatever pleases you as long as it doesn't harm others.
Sport hunters suck!

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'd tagged along to a CS meeting with a friend who's been on CS for a while, that's how I found out about CS.
I'd met up with someone who searched and found me on CS.
I like meeting people and learning about them and their experiences.

Interessen

I'm interested in languages, photography, music, documentaries, cultures, philosophy, psychology, architecture, non-fiction books, knowledge and anything creative.
My interests are pretty much all over the place.

  • animals
  • books
  • architecture
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • film festivals
  • coach
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • psychology
  • volunteering

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Travelling on my own for 6 months in Europe, and saw lots of amazing things and met a lot of wonderful people.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

In youth we learn, in age we understand. ~ Marie Von Ebner-Eschenbach
It's so true!!

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Canada, China, France, Italy, Japan

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pionier-Badge

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Donna zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen