Logo orange

Moritz W.

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

60% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moritz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 45 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • BA/MA Social Sciences (Political Sci...
  • From Göttingen, Hamburg, Berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

avoiding the winter by sailing in the caribbean. In between I m in New York, Miami and Mexico City...

ABOUT ME

currently live in brooklyn

otherwise i m living in berlin-friedrichshain in a big flat-share together with my lovely 4 flatmates and i love it to swim around in the urban swirl of Berlin. I m studdying, doing politics and some more things.

When its possible (like everybode else here I think) I am traveling and trying to absorb as much impressions as I can ;-)

and i m addicted to sea and sailing, to say it with a quote:

"Though you '™ve never been to the ocean?
Then, you'd better run. Because you're running out of time. In heaven that's all they talk about. The ocean and the sunset. How fuckin' wonderful it is, to watch that big ball of fire melt into the ocean.
They talk about how they could feel the sun loosing it`s strength and how the mild coolness was coming up from the ocean. And the only light that is left like a candle it's on the inside.
(Knocking€™ on heavens door / German movie)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i host people from time to time, i hope i will get hosted when i m travelling...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

some days in toulouse, montpellier, barcelona, lisboa, split, rhodos, new york and of course in berlin

Interests

politics & society, history, social movements, sailing, partying, streetart, snowboarding, concerts, cooking, meeting new people and living a wild life as often as possible

Music, Movies & Books

music: punkrock, ska, reggae/dancehall, political hip hop, some electro, electroswing, swing/polka/klezmer, 80s/90s/Trash - there is not so much i dont like if it has a good melody or statement (i dont like bad hip hop for instance)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

i m sailing on/ i m in the crew of a big traditional ship/grand voilier, fusion-festival and some other things

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach:
- about berlin (a wonderful city)
- sociology, politics, (german) history
- (traditional) sailing

i can/would love to introduce you to the alternative berlin (what is not in your lonely planet)...

would love to learn more languages or at least a bit of them

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Moritz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile