Karli Dore

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karli’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS, Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • karli:teach kids with disabilities and am an artist. gabe...
  • B.Ed. secondary teacher- art and special needs. certified...
  • From denmark w.a/ perth w.a/ queensland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to travel the world and learn about other people and their cultures


karli and gabe: vibrant couple that enjoy the company of other interesting people and love being outside. we rock climb, love the beach, enjoy camping, love going to music festivals and live music. have travelled to many countries and love exploring.


treat others how you want to be treated.

dance like no one is watching, live like it's your last day and learn from every experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


we started hosting before we found this site. we love having people stay and love to meet new crew.

we have had some awsome experiences surfing and have had much fun hosting.


have had a great time meeting new people from around the world. we have found that some people are just so friendly that they freely offer up their house.

we have met all types and love it.

we are still fairly new to the couch experience, so still dont have too many references but hope to keep on surfing.


music, art, sport, food, good people,

we are open to giving most music genres a go. music for the mood.

love to create, karli: paint and be involved in dance performances.
gabe: design and work with gardens

we dabble in most sports. will give anything a go until we are proven to be useless.

Music, Movies, and Books


movies: amelie, american beauty, napoleon dynamite, pulp fiction, snatch.....many more

music: eclectic taste- from ben harper, to paul simons, to beastie boys, to aretha franklin, to ACDC etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

we have seen the temples in siem reep. one of the most amazing weeks of sight seeing. highly recommend.

camping in the south west of WA, whilst trecking on the bibbulmun track with friends.

snow boarding at night in canada.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Karli’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups