Guillermina Stafforini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a vet dedicated to immunology research and my husban...
  • I am doing my PhD, my husband hold a degree in marketing
  • From Buenos Aires City, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling and immersing ourselves in other cultures and getting to know different people is our passion

ABOUT ME

Since we travel and will eventually couch together this is a description of both of us. We love reading (classic literature), sports (rugby and football for mariano, I like tennis and showjumping and both of us enjoy running), and we are both very sociable. We like to know people from around the world, and et a feel of other places. We both love tango dancing (we met in a milonga) and we hope to be able to continue to learn it and teach it all our lives.

PHILOSOPHY

We believe family and friends make up a happy life. We are open minded and friendly and consider ourselves well intentioned and generous people. Our jobs are important for us and we enjoy them, and truly dedicate ouselves during working hours. However we never neglet our family, social life or leisure because of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For the time being we will remain a few months in USA, so we are hoping to start to participate as surfers, hoping to meet new people to share enriching converstaions and who will share their ways and views and home culture. Wed also enjoy sharing a bit about us with our couchers. We are enthusiastic with this project and want to be part of it.
However once in Buenos Aires we might give coaching a try also.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We both participated in student exchanges when we were youngers. I went to london and later received my coacher at home for a month. And Mariano did something similar with friends from Austria, New Zeland and Ireland, as well as people from the inside of our country.

Interests

We love sports, literature, dancing, traveling, outdoor activities. horseback riding, animals, music.

  • animals
  • culture
  • literature
  • make up
  • dancing
  • tango
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • equestrian
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books.. to many favourites to make a list, perhaps its easier to name a few of our favourite authors: Leo Tostoi, Banana Yoshimoto, Milan Kundera, Sandor Marai, Murakami, Dostoievsky, Cortazar, Bioy Casares
Music: All tango, Kevin Johansen, David Bowie, Queen, Elvis, Beatles. Mariano likes also Depeche Mode, and I like Shakira.
Movies: Woody Allen (we loved that Barcelona last one, Hannah) and we like exploring other cultures through movies, lately weve been watching indian and vitnamese movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mariano

Teach, Learn, Share

We can certainly teach tango! Also we speak several languages and would love to practice, learn more or teach.
We always talk how much wed like to learn to dance rock and roll, to speak german or russian. Id love to learn to read and write greek.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermina’s full profile. It’s free!