Logo orange

Lisa Morris

Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Maybe Accepting Guests

5% response rate · Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 44 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Learning about the link between the ...
  • Masters in Human Rights
  • From Beautiful beautiful Herefordshire, bordering England and Wales
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Come and play in the countryside

ABOUT ME

I've worked for an NGO in Siem Reap over the last 1 year.

I love tea, the countryside, tropical fruit. I am interested in the issues of land, food and environmental rights and their links to human rights. I adore vegan feasts and random dancing in a field, barefoot, to British folk music.

Previously I lived on a permaculture farm in Malawi. More learning and sharing, learning and sharing.

Sunshine, coconuts and mangoes follow us everywhere. Beauties!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nursing children in India Biodanza and fasting feasts in Ethiopia Powercuts and giant Buddhas in Myanmar Bullet rides in the Himalayas Island sunsets and hippy communes in Australia Folk dancing in Estonia Turkish markets in Berlin Dancing in the rain by the lake in Malaysia Drinking herbal whisky in Thailand Midnight cycles rides through Angkor Wat in Cambodia Angry Slovak songs in Stratford Beautiful islands around Stockholm Classroom games in Vietnam Tamil wedding celebrations in Malaysia Russian beach resorts in Latvia Strawberry picking on the Welsh borders Coastal drives in Denmark

All of these were only possible by the GORGEOUSLY SPIRITED CSers who hosted me and accompanied me along the way <3

Interests

Discussing ideas...moving forward...learning to shine...encouraging others to glow...finding peace in every moment...nurturing happiness...sharing joy

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I will forever be in love with the Welsh hills, where I have camped, picniced, hiked, partied and picked berries.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Malawi, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Cambodia, Malawi, Malaysia, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile