Logo orange

Maura Diggin

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • full time mum to my baby daughter Eva
  • University of Edinburgh
  • From Edinburgh
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit every country in the world at least once and have a great time while doing it!

ABOUT ME

I'm a very open person, who loves to meet new people and gain cultural knowledge. I can often be shy to begin with, but when i get to know people, and if you're open with me from the word go, i am very outgoing! I believe in the experience of things, even if its not the thing i planned experiencing. I am an aries, and often cant just believe what people tell me, i have to do it myself! Its much more fun to do it yourself than to listen to how someone else did it, although the listening can spur you on in the beginning!

PHILOSOPHY

I live to learn something new every day, its much more interesting that way! I am a firm believer in the idea that everything happens for a reason, even if things dont go the way you've planned, go with it, you'l make some new memories and probably have great fun if you just go with the flow! Its the journey, not the destination, but I want to go to all destinations therefore I want lots of journeys!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will meet as many people as possible, whether where I live at the time or on my travels, and when i have my own place again I will host as much as possible. At the moment though Im just passing on my culture around the world and learning some new ones along the way!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only had a few couchsurfing experiences so far but they've all been amazing! i love couchsurfing, its such a great way to see a place for what it really is and make friends from all over the world!

Interests

cinema, dancing, latin dance, reading, walking, photography, sitting in a bar chatting with friends or making new ones, sunbathing! and just now, my new baby!

Music, Movies & Books

I like most types of music, apart from heavy metal! It just depends on what mood I'm in to which music i feel like listening to! i love latin music, and some hip-hop, some old stuff, and most pop music. dont really like hard rock music. It also depends on what mood im in for movies, but comedy always goes down well, do also like a good mystery though! All Dan Brown books are great, The Godfather, The devil wears prada and The devil likes dolce, Lipstick jungle. I'm reading Nelson Mandela's "Long walk to freedom" just now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

left home 4 times to start a new life somewhere never even been before!

Teach, Learn, Share

Be careful but take risks, Go with ur instincts, first impressions are everything!

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile