Logo orange

Megi Guculovic

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

14% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Serbo-Croatian, Slovene; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Nomad ...
  • Cultural Studies, Journalism, Engli...
  • From Novo mesto (Slovenia)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

help, learn, love and be happy!

ABOUT ME

It's all about enjoying, staying positive and having fun no matter what I do. I like to laugh and talk. People say I smile a lot. I have big love for nature and animals. I am vegetarian.

Things I like: sun, sunflowers, photo machines, blooming fields of oil turnips, bubble gums, chocolate, ice cream, cheese, beer and more beer...
And things I enjoy: *enjoying little simple things *reading *learning *going to museums *growing flowers *watching movies *discovering *trying new things *partying *extremely appreciate good people *crying when i feel like *lighting candles *riding a bike *playing with my dog/cat/rat *writing a letter *going for a walk *learning new recipes *making a cake for a friend *taking bubble baths *going to sauna *making a snowman *going on a trip *have pick nicks *siting by the sea *feeding ducks *making fresh lemonade *have tequila shots with cinnamon and orange *doing road-trips *climbing in mountains *having a pillow-fights *playing hide and seek *knitting *making puzzle *camping *reading fairy-tales *watching fireworks *watching sunsets and sunrises *take and appreciate what life brings me *seeing 'troubles' as challenges

PHILOSOPHY

In every life we have some trouble
When you worry you make it double
Don't worry, be happy!!!
&
We don't stop playing cuz we are getting old, but we are getting old cuz we stop playing.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy meeting travelers and people I can learn from and share with. I like to meet open minded, creative people, nomads, gypsies, hippies, artists, interesting people who live the way they want not the way they are suppose to :)
I am receiving a lot of boring requests, 90% from people who are only couchsurfing to save money.... CS is NOT about free accommodation!! it's about meeting, sharing, learning, to inspire and being inspired, dreaming... This is what I am into.... So please no requests for free accommodation!!

I can host, show around the city, can give a useful information on the travels I've done and places I've been and also look for couches and new people to meet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Experiences have been great.. hosting and surfing has been lot of fun and I met a lot of great people that became everlasting friends!!

Interests

Mostly traveling. My life is all about it; meeting new people, getting to know new cultures. I love different...

I like trying, experiencing and learning new things. Everything different, original (including people) I love.
Anthropology
African culture
NATURE
organic
permaculture
volunteering
adrenalin sports
books,
movies
nature
food
sharing
learning

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Y tu mama tambien (2001), Amores perros (2000), Diarios de motocicleta (2004), Happy feet (2006), Brother bear (2003), Lilo & Stitch (2002), Snow cake (2006), Notebook, Juno, Up in the air, Clock work orange, Survival style 5+, Old boy
Music: Reggae, African music, Jazz...
Books: Summer sisters (Judy Blume), The Alchimist (Paulo Coelho), The Little Prince (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

all my life is amazing :))

I've been to 34 countries in Europe, 17 states of America, 3 provinces of Canada, 4 countries in Asia, one island of Caribbean and 1 country in Africa. Now I am in NZ and also traveled to Australia.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Finland, Germany, New Zealand, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Megi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile