Logo orange

Madelaine Boudih

Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Madelaine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References2 Neutral5 Negative
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • I have studied social work
  • From Greifswald, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding a new perspective

ABOUT ME

I´m 34 years old but may be a bit younger in soul because I prefer to keep myself naive in a positive way... like looking forward to whatever life brings me without having prejudices. Especially when I'm travelling I always have a positive attitude and expecting good experiences... it usually works :)

I´m interested in all kind of artistic things like music, theatre, film making, photography, design and so on. I also like philosophical discussions.
I seem to have a bit exceptional personality which is why some people don´t get along with me and find me strange or even "weird", but actually they´re just jealous because I´m so awesome!!

PHILOSOPHY

"Don't ask yourself what the world needs; ask yourself what makes you come alive. And then go and do that. Because ...what the world needs is people who have come alive." Harold Whitman

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to be a good guest and think that I´m usually able to make people feel comfortable in my company because I´m very adaptive and understanding. I like to do nice things together with my hosts like cooking, exploring the town and the nightlife, but I'm also able to entertain myself so I think that I should be quite easy to host :)

I am back to Germany now after a long period of travelling resp. living abroad and am able to host now for the first time of my life!!
I'm very happy about that because I want to get to know the other perspective (hosting) better, to get some experience about how CS is from the other point of view :) Unfortunately there's not many people coming to this rather calm and unspectacular place... :S

I travel like Bear Grylls !
You are a hardcore traveler with a stomach of steel, and you'll eat a grub out of a tree long before you are even hungry. You can't remember the last time you showered, but you still look good.
What type of traveler are you?
Take BootsnAll's Travel Quiz to find out.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Until now I know Couchsurfing mostly as a guest, because I never had a proper flat since being on CS. I´ve had good and bad experiences, but the good ones were certainly good enough to keep on being here... I love how joyful and uncomplicated Couchsurfing can be sometimes and people can make each others lives more interesting and happy. Thanks to all of my great hosts!!

Interests

Travelling, meeting people and talking to strangers, cooking, eating, cats and other animals, music, literature, art, photography, design, nature, beauty :) singing and dancing; philosophy

Music, Movies & Books

I am a big Jon Lajoie fan and I believe that I will marry him one day!! :))

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sleeping one night in the icehotel in Jukkasjaervi!! :)

The trust in life that comes when you're travelling without fixed plans or any securities and in the end everything works out fine... :))

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m a quite professional traveller and can tell you a lot of crazy stories... also I can maybe teach you how to slow down, watch beautiful things and enjoy yourself.

Je veux bien apprendre le francais et si tu es un locuteur natif/ une locutrice native j´était très heureuse quand je pouvais parler un peu avec toi! :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Estonia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Madelaine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile