Kristin  Neuwerth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

After turning 18, I planned my first big trip to Australia, the other side of the world to grow and become more independent and self-confident as well as experiencing a different way of living, meeting new people.
My view on many things such as people, opportunities and life already has changed and can't wait for it to continue!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I met a few Couchsurfer in Australia and they were all great people and I loved how they interacted.
The opportunity to spend time with locals is much more interesting than staying in a hostel, even though it can be great too!

When I am at home again, I would love to host people from other cultures too because I know I want to continue travelling and if I haven't got time for that due to studying then it's great to invite the world to our place!

Interests

I usually play volleyball and like running but don't do it often while travelling.
However, I would love to get to know more about Australian sports like cricket

Meeting new people, eating, new experiences, the usual things I guess :-)

  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • cricket
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost every kind of music from charts, older songs and German "Schlager" to hiphop, house and dance.
Concerning movies and books, I can't name certain ones, I like the ones which make you think about your life.
"When you finish an impressive film or read the last page of a great book, it's like saying goodbye to a good friend."

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think I am in the middle of my amazing or "big thing" (as a wise Danish guy called it) right now and am so looking forward to make the things happen which I will tell everyone about lateron

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some German and show some of my favourite films if we get the possibility and you want to!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am currently improving my cooking skills and hope they will get better soon but I know that I can do a nice German thing called "Kartoffelgratin" and a special Schnitzel :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, England, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin ’s full profile. It’s free!