Paula González's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Pharmacist
  • No education listed
  • From Vigo, Galicia, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Iam a sociable, cheerful and easy - going person.I love travelling abroad and learning about new cultures and different ways of living.
Currently, I am in my last year of university in Santiago the Compostela. During these university stage I've been living away from home sharing flat with friends.
In my free time I like to go to a terrace to have a cold beer, going out at night (as a University city, Santiago de Compostela always has parties!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this is a fantastic way of getting to know a new place from a different perspective.

Interests

Although I am studying Pharmacy I have other interests like animals and nature.
I keen on languages and travelling.
When I finish my degree, I would like to work abroad.

  • animals
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to all kind of music, it depends of my mood. I love going to festivals, there are always great groups to discover!
I like spending time reading different literary genre, like narrative or comics with social content

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 16, I spent the Summer in New York with two host families: one was from Jamaica and the other, from Italy, so it had brought me the opportunity to learn about these cultures from the inside. I had a wonderful stay and I would consider it one of the best experiences in my life. I am grateful to the families for having hosted me and we got on very well. We are still in touch.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be delighted to show you Spanish culture. Galicia is a region that can offer plans to everybody: it is known for it amazing beaches and there is The Atlantic Natural Park just one step away and if you prefer mountains, there are many routs you can enjoy.
I am eager to know about everything you can teach me about your culture and costumes: food, language...

What I Can Share with Hosts

In exchange for the accommodation, I would be willing to cook some typical Spanish dishes or to teach you Spanish, if you want :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Portugal, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!