Monika Czeremańska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Polish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • University student
  • No education listed
  • From Gdańsk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Monika. I'm very sociable, nice, happy, well-organised and helpful person. My biggest dream is to travel the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to see the world, meet new people and learn about their lifestyle, language and culture.

Interests

I'm interested in all aspects of art(cooking, theatre, dance, fashion, etc.). I'm good at cooking. I love music! My grandmother was a music teacher, so I enjoy singing. I adore pets! I even have one dog on my own. His name is Baster. I value healthy lifestyle and I'm very active person, who loves to exercise. I was training swimming for 5 years, windsurfing for 4 years and dance for 2 years. I did my sailing licence 2 years ago.
I love travelling and getting to know new cultures, people and languages.
In the future, I would like to study languages, especially Chinese, with International Relations. Becoming a specialist in multilingual communication and later to work for United Nations, are two my biggest dreams.

  • pets
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • music
  • windsurfing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • international relations
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music, except heavy metal. However, I listen mostly to R&B, rock, rap(Eminem), classic and pop. I absolutely adore Sia, Beyonce, Eminem, Imagine Dragons, Michael Jackson and some italian artists like Emma Marrone.
As for movies, I like watching horrors, since I mainly laugh on them, comedies(but not romantic - I am not a person craving for unreal and totally predictable romance stories/plots). I enjoy thrillers, mystery, fantasy/sci-fi, adventure and action, as well.
The film I really love is "Godfellas" by Scorsese, I think it is absolutely brilliant!
I love to read all types of books, as long as the topic is interesting to me, but in particular I enjoy fantasy and mystery books for example Dan Brown's, J.K. Rowling's or Dimitri Glukhovsky series.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've learnt Italian to fluency and lived in Milan for more than a year.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach English, Polish or Italian.
Also I can help at some home duties or cook for example traditional dishes.
But first and foremost I would like to exchange language, culture and knowledge I gained about the countries I've lived in and visited, with a hosting me person, if he/she would be curious.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Egypt, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile. It’s free!