Jörgen Martinsson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jörgen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme
  • From Örnsköldsvik, Västernorrland County, Sweden
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

19 year old Swede currently backpacking in Australia. I just finished the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme and decided to take one or two leap years and travel, before pursuing a bachelor of economics.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am new to the experience of couchsurfing and hope to meet new people, experience new cultures and hopefully trade the awful hostel life for a few nights at a proper home.

Interests

I enjoy snowboarding, longboarding, surfing, travelling, playing the guitar, playing video games, cold beers, daytrading, meeting new people and experiencing new cultures (especially food) and trying new things! In the constant search for new interests!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • video games
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • economics
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Jazz, old school hiphop (nwo, biggie, snoop dogg), deep house, house, "avicii house" and most songs from the spotify top hits charts.

Movies - way too many. Ex. Severance, Old school, anything with Seth Rogen/Jonah Hill, Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, Harry Potter, the good the bad and the ugly, the blair witch project, the cornetto trilogy, etc etc etc

Books - Hardly ever read anymore :/ But nothing beats Harry Potter!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent the night on a beach in Cape Tribulation (northern Australia) with a couple of friends, amoung the crocs - in order to watch the sunrise.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cleaning (worked in a DIRTY hostel for over a month...), cooking, providing a good bottle of wine (know a thing or two about european wines) and sharing some good stories from the land of the vikings. I'll help you with almost anything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jörgen’s full profile. It’s free!