Aurélie Sonnet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurélie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Fashion Designer - Ecological and Ethical Fashion
  • No education listed
  • From Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think the best way to describe me is : I'm just a traveler. I'm always moving, I need to learn and know the beauty of diversity.
I studied Fashion but now I using travel to study life... and learn about ethnical-ethical fashion design. There is nothing like meeting people from all around the world and learn about them.
I'm vegetarian and an ecologist, I respect and love nature. I'm trying to learn how to live as simple as possible.
I love music of every kind and I'd like to learn to dance Cumbia and Salsa !
I spend my time enjoying life!
As I'm actually in Mexico I have to say that I'm fascinated about Mexican traditions, especially the textiles and weaving traditions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share, meet people, learn about them, enjoy the traditional food!
Couchsurfing is the best way I know to travel, to really know the country you are visiting and the people that are living in!
I love discovering about the unknown places. It's a non-touristy way to be a tourist :)

Interests

Travel, traditional fashion, music, tattoo, danse, traditions

  • design
  • fashion
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

There is so much good culture around the world..
Every kind of good music (:
Classic french literature and poetry, I love to read !
Documentaries, biopics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Make my backpack and go to travel alone around the world.
I swam with crocodiles without knowing it.

Teach, Learn, Share

My dad is a chef, and I love cooking!
Sewing, drawing, play and listen music, I'd like to learn how to dance.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beer/wine, good food, good time, laugh, travel stories, good mood, smile..
For the moment I can't host 'cause... I'm living everywhere

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, France, Mexico, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurélie’s full profile.

My Groups