Rachelle Laguna's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Accountant
  • CPA, MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Rachelle and my friends call me Rache (pronounced as Reych)

——Update‼️——
Now into slow travelling. I would stay in a city for a month to immerse. But also now career-focused, so I work during weekdays. Still have the traveler blood running in my veins but this time just taking it slow.

My work is following the US and Australia schedule. So If I’m in Europe, I’d be working from 14h to 23hr or 23hr to 9hr+. It could be I work 4hrs each for both time zone. So wifi is really a requirement.

I no longer like to go to clubs.

Ever since India, I’m a yoga teacher, I would look for nearby yoga studios to practice everyday. I like to meditate a lot.

I am still a Manchester United and Bayern Munich fan.

I would love to catchup on a few drinks, coffee, or just a simple chat in a park. I do love quiet parks.

80% vegetarian. If there are new dishes that has meat, I still would try them out.

I don’t like politics, but I would love to hear your opinion.

I am covid vaccinated + booster shot!

——Old Profile⚠️⬇️———
I am among the millenials who work for travel--that pretty much sums up my weekday life. And on weekends, if I have no schedules for a trip, either I watch movies or football. I practice vinyasa yoga everyday, trying to be a surfer, and I'm an open water scuba diver - hoping to get advanced real soon.

For the information of my future hosts: I work as a licensed accountant with one of the energy players in the Philippines. Finished my Masters Degree early in 2017 with electives on Entrepreneurship and Lean Six Sigma.

And I believe that everything happens for a reason. *winks*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people from different parts of the globe and listen to their wonderful stories and trying to see a place in the eyes of a local.

While traveling, I would really want to explore a city or an area and get to to know it well, feel it and live with it. Nothing beats learning about a place and its culture other than getting to know its locals and let them introduce their way of life. It's really exciting because there are a number of cultural differences around the world and its really amazing and amusing to see them with your own eyes and you just smile in wonder.

Interests

Vinyasa, scuba diving, freediving

  • dogs
  • traveling
  • music
  • solo travel
  • football
  • manchester united
  • premier league

Music, Movies, and Books

Romantic-comedy movies are my ultimate A's. But I really love all kinds of movies, except except except horror and thriller.

I follow through with all kinds of music. Currently listening to Reggaeton. Seriously, even with my morning run routine and workouts, my music is Reggaeton. Seriously.

Books? Finished several law books in college love them they make me sleep.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

(1) Attending World Cup 2018 in Russia!

(2) Travelling alone in Europe for 90 days

(3) Swimming with Manta Rays in Nusa Penida

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Vinyasa or play basic guitar (which I think everyone knows how to play though). And basic Bachata! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook my hosts with a popular filipino dish: Chicken Adobo! We also have Pork Adobo but I really dont eat much of pork :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Philippines, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachelle’s full profile.

My Groups