Romain Gérard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Legalist in Intellectual property
  • History of Art & Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Like to meet new friends :)

I like to cook for my guests and/or hosts.
I like beers too...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe in mindkind.
I did a round the world trip with the aim of meeting local people and sharing a tiny part of their daily life. I used Couchsurfing a lot. The experience was unbelievable, beyond any dream!

Interests

- Fine arts,
- Literature,
- Sports ( especially scuba diving and Judo) Currently I practice Judo, Fencing, Parkour, and I go swimming often.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • humanities
  • literature
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scuba diving
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I fond of metal music but I also listen several kind of music (electro, classic, jazz, ...)
Movies : "Gattaca", "Inception", "Interstellar", "Mommy", "Dracula, (by Coppola)", "Edward scissor's hand", "Big Fish", ...
Books : "Flowers for Algernon" by Daniel Keyes. I am a fan of a french writer: Maxime Chattam, I read all his books. I also like medieval and Renaissance novels like "Orlando Furioso" by Il Ariosto.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- November 2015, I did Bunjee Jumping in Bulgaria with my Host. An amazing experience ! :)

- I illegally entered one of the Bollywood studio (I got the number of one casting manager, took selfies with a director, ate with the dress artist and became friend with a stage manager)
- October 2017, I sky dived.

What I Can Share with Hosts

French food, ideas, happiness.
I can help my hosts in doing some easy manual stuffs or in babysitting their children or in helping their children to do their homework.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Germany, Iceland, India, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Myanmar, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

My Groups