Nicole  Penke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Landscape Planner at an Engineering Company
  • Landscape Planning
  • From Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Nature und music-loving woman. On the one hand I love to be amongst others (for example I can never imagine to live in a flat only on my own), but I also enjoy being just with me and my thoughts. Some good food, a glas of wine or beer, having a chat, go and enjoy good music, hand my body over to the rhythm is what makes me happy! :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started my first job and now I'm travelling a bit on my own - I think couchsurfing is a great thing to get to know some locals and other travelers and benefit from their tips and experiences :-)

Interests

I love good music and food! Would even say that I can create the latter... but I'm definitely nood a good musician.

I also love hiking and traveling (like everyone else on couchsurfing), discovering nature. Since landscape and nature conservation are my profession, I like to take a closer look on what's around us.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie rock n pop, some good 80s music, some german and austrian hip hop

Books: The Alchemist, Skippy Dies, the cider houses rules, der Schwarm

Movies: "Dead poets society"

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my really really really poor french and not existant spanish skills.

Other things I would be interested: Learn new activities, like Yoga, slack line, tai chi, different dance or whatever ;-) In summer I'll go for a kite-surfing course.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook for others and I can nearly always tell some stuff about ecosystems while wandering through nature. Also I really love to enjoy music and have fun, if the music pleases me, I can dance all night long :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, India, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Seychelles

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole ’s full profile.