Andrea Löffler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Industrial Clerk
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am living now in Sydney

Before that, I have been living in Barcelona for nearly 3 years!

***My Apologise already if I'm taking a few days to reply...***

Mhm well. I have no idea, if everyone is actually reading a profile before getting in touch... BUT DON'T WRITE ME IF YOU THINK IT IS A DATING PLATFORM!
Sorry, I mentioned it later on, but it seems a few don't care or overread it... So to these kinds guys: you know about tinder or lovoo or our common friend Google, right? Go there and I'm sure you'll be successful! :-)

Oook, now back to my actual profile :D

Where to start to? Mhm I think these phrases suite to my person very well:

- Follow your intuition. Listen not only what your nice mind and brain is telling you.

- Try to make at least one person smile or happy each day.
-----

In 2014 I quit my job and went with my backpack for 1 year to Australia!

What I learned whilst traveling is not to worry so much, more "play it by ear" as an Australian would say, and yeah, just be relaxed - seriously, maybe you agree with it, but for (some) Germans everything has to be planed and organized and structured. .. I might was and sometimes even still be like this too, but life is just too awesome for not really living it!
Therefore: bee happy, don't worry!

Travelling is making friends and experience the world rather than making the kilometers in the map or following strict the travel guide book.

I want to travel more, I want to see every single place in the world, hehe.

I am keen in almost all outdoor activities, walking, bicycle, inline skating, skiing (but a very beginner), swimming, snorkeling, and recently l found my interest as well in diving!
I wanna try climbing, haven't done it yet!

Update Februar 2019: i have done bouldern indoors and must commit, it's awesome!!!

I looove
movement, bodyweight, yoga flow, gym, conditioning,…

My passion is dancing Kizomba, than Bachata, following by Salsaa.

I'm not that good in any sort of ball games like handball football etc, but do like volley ball though - and yo might will teach me? :D

I love trying out new, other things! Adventureees😊

I have to be glutenfree for health issues and I am also not eating any meat or dairy products.
And nooope I'm not weirdo or anything, as unfortunately some people think that when they hear about vegan or glutenfree people.
I am just a human being as you, not coming from Mars or so :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is just an amazing thing!!
Hanging out with locals is just so different than when you are doing the tourist stuff on your own.

BUT. I don't like that a lot of people using CS as a dating portal,... These people should go to loovo or whatever apps there are,...
I think it's just wrong to be in CS just for those reasons.
Also people who just want to save every single cent for an accommodation and are not interested at all in the host him/herself, I don't know...

Once I know my future plans a bit more - if it will be travelling and / or studying, and once i will settle down, I definitely have a spare mattress or something for you guys - then I want to see my house more as a friend making machine, where random people leave as new friends.... :)

Attention : I do not see Couchsurfing as a dating platform!! For that, guys, you can use other Apps and Sites! So, if you're considering something like that, don't even bother me, sorry if that sounds rude, but CS is not made for that, in my opinion.

Interests

All the different countries - their languages, their history, the culture and the food
travelling
camping
healthy cooking and trying out new recipes
photography
adventures
super food / healthy food from all around the world

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Horror Movies!!!! I do also like exciting Thrillers.
Don't like Science Fiction much, (e.g. star Wars) - hopefully you keep going reading and I am not unsympathic now lol
but I like everthing else - a good comedy where you can't stop laughing or a good love story where you need almost a tissue :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did in 2012 a 16 days roadtrip through Spain with a few few campervan and experienced how AWESOME travelling is and to meet new people.

I spend a year in Australia. Here I did my first diving and I'm loving it!
In Sydney I got to know Salsa while visiting a Latino Festival and it completely changed my life - now I'm definitely addicted!! (well not the worst matter for being addicted, could be worse, right :D)

I did hiking a mountain in tasmania (Mt Rufus) and was proud of myself that I made it, as I have sometimes a little bit breathing problems - beautiful landscape and view. On top very cold though :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn / teach German, if someone is keen to learn the language ;)

I can share a few travel stories.

Would be awesome, if each person can learn something new to each other. Playing a instrument, cooking a nice meal, produce something homemade like yam, pasta, coffee,... Just sharing something, in which the person is good or interested :)

Yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chats and laughs, teach basics in dancing

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, India, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Oman, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups