Pia  Tavella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • I'm doing my PhD in Anthropology at the local public univ...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly, fun girl who is eager for knowledge and new experiences. I'm responsible, loyal and honest.
Currently I'm working on a research in Populations Genetics to get my PdH in Anthropology. I love practising aerial silks, trekking and cooking

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I did an exchange while I was in high school (I was 17 years old) and I loved the experience of meeting a complete stranger, living with her family and getting to know each other until she turned like my step sister. In 2016 returned to Europe by myself and made lots of new friends, some of them through CS events. I hope I can meet beatiful people from all over the world with the CS system.

Interests

I'm interested in meeting people around the world, opening my horizons and learning about other cultures (I study Anthropology so you can guess some of my interests). I'd also be open to the possibility of finding my ideal job somewhere else.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • anthropology
  • genealogy
  • rivers
  • mountains
  • aerial silk

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies with a good plot, unpredictable. Those that leave you thinking.
Music: funk, jazz, blues, alternative rock, reggae. But I don't mind listening to fun comertial music for partying and dancing haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated in the exhumation of human remains more than 1000 years old from the ancient inhabitants of my province.
Participe en una excavación arqueológica de restos humanos de los antiguos habitantes de Córdoba, de mas de 1000 años.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like going out, dancing, listening to live music, trekking over the hills and rivers nearby my city and practising aerial silks. I could introduce you to my friends, whom I love for being so different and having varied interests and backgrounds.
I also think I could teach Spanish and learn some words in your language.
I'd like to meet someone to share my interest in pshysical activities like jogging, biking and dancing.
I would love to learn and teach diferent recipes from around the world. I'm a good cook!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia ’s full profile.

My Groups