Hallie  Skripak Gordon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hallie ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • Emma Willard, Hamilton College
  • From Albany, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am living outside of Barcelona for the year assistant teaching English. I love to travel and meet new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My mother introduced me to Couchsurfing when she created an account and started hosting people. Our house has always been open to everyone, friends, relatives, exchange students, and now Couchsurfers! I have always loved meeting new people in this way, especially from around the world! I am currently living with a host family in Spain and I think that this type of cultural immersion has been the best way to truly experience a new place. Likewise, I always try and stay with family and friends when traveling abroad to gain a richer cultural experience.

Interests

Horses, horseback riding, dogs, music, singing, dancing, hiking, canoeing, camping, traveling, politics, government, gender issues, poverty and development, education

  • dogs
  • horses
  • singing
  • dancing
  • education
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • teaching
  • cultural immersion

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Adele; The Avett Brothers; The Beach Boys; The Beatles; Beyonce; Bob Dylan; Bon Iver; Bon Jovi; Coldplay, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young; First Aid Kit; Florence + The Machine; The Head and the Heart; Ingrid Michealson; James Taylor; John Denver; John Mellencamp; Journey; Macklemore; Mumford and Sons; Phil Collins; Simon & Garfunkel; The Tallest Man On Earth; Taylor Swift; Tchaikovsky; Walk the Moon; The Weepies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent the two summers working as a Wrangler on a Dude Ranch in Wyoming

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach love, learn tolerance, share joy

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to discuss my experiences at home and abroad and compare them to other's experiences to gain a deeper understanding. I am very friendly and respectful and love meeting new people!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hallie ’s full profile. It’s free!