Thea Nørgaard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Norwegian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying linguistics
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a positive, relaxed and thoughtful person who loves to stop and enjoy the wonders of life.

I do a BA in linguistics in Denmark and this September I will start studying Arabic. When travelling I really like settling a bit in a spot and to have the opportunity to meet new and inspiring people, as this - along with experiencing beautiful nature - is one of my main reasons for traveling.

I am a social creature, open minded and friendly. My earlier adventures involved teaching English to Chinese children in Cheng Du, making the small festival Es Amor happen in Portugal, exploring the white beaches and green tea hills of Sri Lanka, volunteering in a forest renovation on a small German island and working as a waiter in Hovden, Norway.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find meeting people from other countries to be the best way to learn about the country I'm currently visiting. I want to explore people as well as places.

I am quite new to couch surfing but would like to explore it more in order to get more colorful traveling experiences and in time I would like to be hosting as well to make the colorful world come to me!

Interests

In my sparetime I do heaps of acroyoga! I'd really like to jam with you if you know the art of acroyoga alr ady, or introduce you to it if you're new.
Apart from that I like to go hiking and skiing. I love a long novel as much as I love a long walk and a deep conversation with an old or a newfound friend.

Other things I do:
Help beetles that are turned up-side-down to get back on their legs
Avoid meat in order to leave a a smaller carbon footprint
Knit something that might become a sweater some day
Enjoy nature in every possible way - also lying flat on my back watching clouds float by

  • books
  • acting
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • acroyoga

Teach, Learn, Share

Acroyoga!
I also used to do competitive swimming and would gladly teach you some strokes

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Thea’s full profile.