Ella  Holt Holmberg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Psychology
  • From Hølen, Akershus, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an openminded girl, who love to meet people from different backgrounds. I have been traveling a lot the last few years, but now I have finally settled down for a longer period in Oslo with my partner. I'm currently a student at the University of Oslo, doing a bachelor in cognitive psychology.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the whole concept of sharing. I also think that meeting local people makes traveling far more interesting! As we're not traveling anymore for some time, I would love to meet other travelers to get the feeling of other places and cultures again.

Interests

I like learning new stuff, meeting new people, sharing a beer with friends, sharing traveling stories, and wandering around in the city. I love animals and I normally go horse riding once a week. I also love the fact that Oslo is surrounded by forest, so I spend a lot of time hiking as well.

  • beer
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy most kind of music, but especially psybient, ska and some metal. I'm not picky.

I've read a lot of different books over the years, but I'll guess the Moomin books from Tove Jansson always gonna be my favorites. To name one other, it would be "Bad Science" from Ben Goldacre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working and staying at a refugee camp in Greece for almost three months.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malawi, Malta, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella ’s full profile. It’s free!