Erika Grubytė's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelancer
  • Bachelor in Fashion Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

What can I say.. respectful, caring, positive, not afraid of challenges and new ideas. In life I have idea that usually small things are the most important.
The fact that I do not drink alcohol and not smoking, allows me to say that I am really alive, I understand how much freedom I have to do things which I want, from dancing in the rain until going to another side of world.
It is hard to say something about my self, it is better to meet up and then we will see who I am.


I was living in Budapest for almost one week, lived with Indians family. It was first experience and was really memorable.

Second time was in Milan, Italy where I went with my brother and lived there for a few days.

Just because I do not have conditions yet, I had never host anybody until now :/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because of different people, different countries, different opinions brings new experience, new friends, new challenges.
I was never a lover of hotels. I mean how you can know another culture if you are not surrounded by that culture people? :) To prepare breakfast for person who is hosting you, to listen his/him stories after traveling through the city, meet with family members, seeing old pics, simply sharing your place. This is real communication which is disappearing in nowadays world. That's why this way of traveling and being with people is so important for me.


It is really hard to count everything what i am interesting in, but lets try:

*All kind of dances(traditional Lithunia, bhangra, mevlan dance, modern baley dancing) ;
*Drawing: I am obsessed of mandala drawings ( you can see more here:;
*Tattoos: Yes, I am drawing henna tattoos;
*Cooking: healthy food, vegan, vegetarian recipes. Power food.
*Sports: yoga, taekwondo, volleyball, basketball, swimming, badminton, walking (i mean long long hours walking), bikes.
*Social projects as helping in schools, in refugees camps, spending time in solving social problems in Lithuania. Volunteer in help center "Jaunimo Linija".
*Books which has some wisdom in it, which can teach you something new.

Every day new interests are coming.

  • dancing
  • music
  • sports
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music have to touch you and it doesnt matter what kind of language or style it is.

Books: basically sociology, psychology books which has some powerful wisdom and techniques inside.

Everything what can make heart go crazy is my favorite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started to listen my heart and do things, which I really want to do! Sounds boring? Come with me and we will see! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you how to prepare amazing beatroot pie.
Can show you how to do henna tattoo and do it for you.
Will share my experience about travelings, different student life, how Erasmus changed my life, how I started to work with people who have problems.. Basically everything what I have with me I am not afraid to share with others.
Can teach you Lithuanian language :D

P.S. We can do yoga together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

At the moment i am not able to accept hosts, but if there is somebody who wants to meet, I can share my places, talks, time, experience :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!