Juan Luque Peregrin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Criminology
  • From Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Currently a spanish expat living at the Netherlands for this year in order to do a master program in Global Criminology. I live with Natalia, my partner, sharing our little yet lovely studio.

I work from 15 pm until almost midnight, so there might be some problem to handle things.

I like doing sports, reading and walking around in new cities and places. I am willing to share experiences and new stories with everyone who wants to! I expect my career to take me around the world, studying and reserching; I would like to work at an university maybe, who knows!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like travelling and to discover new people. I think the best way to do is by hosting people at your own home!

Interests

I practice Taekwondo and I also like running and bikes. I want to go all around the world someday. I like trying any kind of food; the more strange it is, the more I like to eat it!

  • books
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like rock music and every kind of books, from classical to modern novels. I also read comics, mostly humor ones. One of my favorite films is Into the wild, you know 'Happiness only real if shared'. I also like Fight Club (First rule, never talk about it) and Intouchables by Eric Toledano.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have travelled around Europe twice with an interrail pass. Every summer I travel by caravan with my family. We have travelled around Europe, from Portugal to Slovakia, including the UK!
In those trips around Europe I almost got used to sleep at train stations, althought it is not the best way to spend a night.

I have voluntereed with children with disabilities in Spain, such a beautiful experience! And I helped rebuilding a castle in eastern Slovakia, close to the Ukrainian border, in a really small yet lovely village called Kamenica.

Month and a half hitchhikking around Europe, from Germnay to Hungary. Whole trip trough CS!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach about Taekwondo and also spanish cook. I love learning new cultures and traditions, no matter where from. I can share travel experiencies, tips or stories. I also like to hear about travels and learn as much as I can

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, experiences, guide at Granada, books, travel stories, good time, talks about whatever comes out-if I know something about the topic, of course; do not ask my about physics or similar!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.