Olivia El-Sadr Davis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Currently a junior in college, studying in London for the...
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in NYC, I couldn't even bear to leave for college. Studying art history, economics, studio art, and math (I sound like an over achiever but really I just couldn't make up my mind).

I could just as easily spend 3 hours wandering around an art museum as on a pub crawl. Generally an easy going person, I'm a little shy at first but I warm up quickly!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently spending a semester in London, but want to try couch surfing my way across Europe! This spring is all about meeting people outside of my New York/American bubble, and couch surfing seems like a great way to do it.

Interests

Art, photography, wandering aimlessly through beautiful neighborhoods. NETFLIX.

  • arts
  • photography
  • make up
  • beer
  • pub crawls
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • art history
  • economics
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a Wes Anderson kind of girl

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a summer living in Lesotho, probably one of the least known countries in the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be awesome to stay with an artistic person or entrepreneur, I'm trying to learn about the "lifestyle" as I just made a huge change in what I want to do with my life

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make killer Baklava (I'm half egyptian) and can attempt to tell you about whatever art you would like.

People always seem to end up telling me their life stories, so I guess I'm a good listener? Always happy to talk about whatever, over a meal or a beer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Egypt, France, India, Italy, Lesotho, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lesotho, Panama, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!