Hostess  Holly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hostess ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Stay at home mom/ business owner
  • Some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I enjoy healthy living, being outdoors as much as possible and exploring daily even if its in my own backyard. For the most part I'm vegetarian but not strict at this point. I've two beautiful little boys that keep me humble and grounded. I enjoy the little things in life that many take for granted. My sons and I downsized from a 3,000 sq ft home to our little home on the beach and couldn't be happier. Peaceful, simple and perfect for how I want to raise my boys. Relaxed and close to the ocean!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I truly love meeting new people and hearing their adventures. My travels as of now are limited with my little guys, which I plan to expand. This is our first step in exposure to the world and all the beautiful people in it. I want my children to see the good in people and hold on to that at their center of who they are. Opening your door to complete strangers and sharing a meal with adventures being shared is what life is all about. My heart is open and so is my door, wish I had room for more yet small and informal suits us quite nicely now.

Interests

Hiking, working out, meditating, yoga, international travel, global change, all around healthy living that doesn't cost others long term.

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • working out
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I adore all music! Music of some sort is always heard in my home.
I read anything educational and up-lifting.
Movies are rare for me, yet I love documentaries, TED talks and great comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making choices to suit my family needs, that took major sacrifices and dedication to ensuring it's success. I'm right where I need to be with the people that need me most! That is bliss...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking and would really enjoy learning new authentic dishes from around the world. Sharing the kitchen would be my pleasure!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My true nature and generous spirit. Eventually I'd like to travel with my sons to explore the world exposing them to other cultures and ways of life.

Join Couchsurfing to see Hostess ’s full profile. It’s free!