HALVARD  & Ask's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HALVARD ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • waiter
  • chef
  • From Sor-Trondelag, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think of me as a friendly guy, easy to get in touch and hang around with. I'm working at a passenger ship called Hurtigruten that goes the beautiful coast of Norway from Bergen in south to Kirkenes in north. If I could give you a ride for free I would, because unfortunately it's quite expensive as the rest of Norway.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get in touch with new interesting people and hear their stories and get the inspiration to travel my self.

Interests

I like my dog, a king puddle named Ask. We enjoy hiking together and also car trips. But he's not so happy when I decide to go on a ride with my motorcycle. I love to be out traveling, tenting, do whatever in nature, but it's also good to come home to my comfy bed. I sometimes join the Red Cross search and rescue team to find someone who needs our help.

Music, Movies, and Books

I can listen to almost any kind of music but I like most the ones I can sing along with:)
When it comes to books I like reading Norwegian crime and also books like Me Before You.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Reached the top of Killimanjario and been running half marathon in North Korea.. Okay, that was two.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Japan, North Korea, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see HALVARD ’s full profile. It’s free!