Lenka Mo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), Slovak, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTES ABOUT HOSTING

I have recently moved into London and I’m happy to host travellers, but I can’t host very often as I have a flatmate. Please don’t look at CS as free accommodation. My home is not a free hotel. If you would like to stay at my place, send me a message with your plans in London, something about you and why you would like to stay with me while you’re in London. ALSO, if you make a request for months in advance I’ll most likely reject you because I really don’t know what I’ll be doing three months from now... It is best to request 2-3 weeks in advance at most.

🌸

I am one of those people for whom travelling is more than just a short vacation once a year, it's a way of life. I always look for opportunities to discover some new parts of the world and learn from them and its people. I was born and I grew up in Slovakia, but my travelling journey 'really' started when I went to study at a high school in Thailand at the age of 16. I spent two years in Bangkok and then I went to study at a university in the windy and rainy Scotland. As a part of my degree, I studied in China for a year and learnt a bit about its language, culture and history. After graduating from university, I took advantage of the time I had and I spent two months travelling around Colombia - another beautiful and incredibly interesting country! At the moment I am living and working in London, which feels like a microcosm of the world at times! Although I like the life here, I prefer to lose myself in pristine, untouched nature and I love spending time hiking or just relaxing in forests, hills, jungles, rivers 🍃🌴🌵

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

☘️ Happiness is the only thing that multiplies when you share it. 🍀

As much as I love discovering new places, learning about history, admiring wonderful buildings etc, I much prefer meeting interesting people and learning from their way of life. That is why I love CS - I always meet different people with different ways of life and thinking and I learn so much from them! All the people I have met while travelling have helped me shape my own life philosophy and become the person I am now.

I mostly use CS to get to connect with interesting people wherever I am, but sometimes I also try to find hosts in the places where I travel, which is an even better way of learning about the way of life of those places.

Interests

  • bachata
  • capoeira
  • languages
  • nature
  • salsa
  • taichi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting lost in the jungle in Tayrona at night... and finding my way out!

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Malaysia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Slovakia, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lenka’s full profile.

My Groups