Eric Göhler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • None
  • Academic High School
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey Guys
I´m Eric from Munich. After I graduated i wanted to do a gap year, because i had enough of learning after 12 years and wanted to see the world. So i started to work as a pizza-delivery-guy to earn some bucks, which i used to explore canada and the US for 4 months. And now i am going to study engineering.
I think its always hard to describe hisself, but i would call me very unprejudiced. I try to understand everybodys mind and their sense for living. And if i am not fitting with someone, i am able to leave him with his cognition. Except he is a total dickhead....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At first i was doing couchsurfing because i didnt get a working visum for canada and i couldnt afford a expensive way to travel. So i decided to do couchsurfing and wwoofing. But i realized fast, that couchsurfing is just freaking awesome. I met so many nice and diffrent people but all of them were really open and gave me an idea of their living. So i got so many impressions and thats what travelling is about to me...

Interests

My major interest is soccer. I am a big fan of 1860 munich and i am going to every game since i am 11, altough they suck pretty much. I also play in a club myself, but we also totally suck, but who cares as long as i have fun...
Also as every german man i like to drink beer
But i am pretty much open for anything along my couchsurfing experiences
I attendet to penal discussions, went to university talks, had some polish dance lessons, got to art-galleries....

  • arts
  • dancing
  • beer
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Mostly hiphop
But getting more into electronic and indie stuff aswell

Movies:
Blood Diamond, Into the wild, Shaun of the dead, Inside Job

Books:
The Nick Hornby show, The Marsian, Blackout

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving the danube with a canou for a month. Me and my buddy from Deggendorf (germany) to Baja (hungary)
900km of paddeling

What I Can Share with Hosts

You will look tanned next to me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.