Zdjęcia użytkownika sharon mitchell

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Być może przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie about 1 year temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika sharon, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 0 opinii
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 357, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2015
  • Musician and retired teacher
  • College
  • Z New York, NY, USA
  • Profil jest kompletny w 50%

O mnie

I am a spontaneous, pragmatic, optimist with a sense of intrigue. Joy does not elude me and people's unique qualities make me smile. People feel relaxed around me, or so I've heard!

I'm married to Allen, who has been a salmon fisherman, spelunker, white water runner, week long backpacker and all around desert rat. Way into music now and plays dobro.

We have three kids in their 30s.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

The environment brings me a bit closer to the culture. People who share already have something good going for them.

Zainteresowania

Travel (obviously).

Music (I play hammered dulcimer, but don't always have it with me) including Bluegrass, Old Time and Irish. Enjoy acoustic jams and sessions. Folk music is good too.

Play in a bluegrass band called the Red Desert Ramblers.

Elementary Education (retired school teacher). That's right! I'm 55 and my husband is 60 and we are couchsurfing....

Animals. I have always had a cat or two. Into animal rights but not at the PETA level.

Reading, Swimming, Road Trips, Theater, Jamming, Dancing. Relaxed hiking. Baseball (Met fan).

  • animals
  • cats
  • culture
  • theater
  • dancing
  • education
  • environment
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • baseball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • road trips

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Movie? Tess of the Dubervilles? Hachi, "A Dog's Tale'? Because of Winn Dixie. Oliver so I can sing all the way through.

Book? The Little Match Girl.

Music? Bluegrass (Tony Rice), Old Time (Horseflies), Irish (Boys of the Lough).

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

I have spelunked in 6 different caves. I was in one of them 11 times because I could go after work.

This was something I never thought I'd do.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

Excellent at convincing people to retire or change jobs. :-) No, really.

Believe in a "your money or your life" philosophy.

Czym mogę się podzielić z gospodarzami

We are independent, non-intrusive, and are no stress guests.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Canada, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

United States

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika sharon, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!