Marcelino Magalhães's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelino’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Language assistant
  • Languages and litterature
  • From Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello :)

My name is Marcelino and I am from Rio, Brazil. I study french and french literature and I was given the opportunity to live in France for a year as a foreign language assistant. I have always dreamed of travelling around the world and since my work in France is already done, I am really hoping I'll be able to travel to some European cities before I go back to Brazil.

I consider myself a really easygoing and likeable person. I love music, literature and learning about different cultures. I might say I am also very organised and respectful, so cleanliness will never be a problem if you host me.

I have never been out of Brazil or France and this is the first time I am trying couchsurfing. I am willing to host anyone in France til end of June or in Rio after back in my hometown (Niterói).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've realised that this is the most efficient way to get to know a place: getting to know locals. I love sharing with people from everywhere. For a low budget person, this is also a great opportunity.

Interests

Meeting new people, music, literature and languages, cinema.

  • culture
  • literature
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite artistis/bands: Regina Spektor, Bon Iver and Gal Costa. When it comes to dancing, I can go with whatever comes on, even if it's lame).

Favourite films: American Beauty, Dogville, J'ai tué ma mère, Amour, La mala educación, Medianeras, Marie Antoinette, Amélie...

Favourite authors: Fernando Pessoa, Clarice Lispector and Marguerite Duras.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving my parents at the age of 18 to start a whole different life in Rio de Janeiro.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Brazillian and french culture in general, smiles and conversations about no matter what. Not a great cooker, but if cachaça is easily found in your city, I could try preparing us some caipirinhas. :p

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelino’s full profile. It’s free!