Marloes van der Hoek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marloes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Industrial Engineering & Management science
  • From De Bilt, Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Marloes, a lively and cheerful girl. I love traveling, discovering new things, reading, horse riding and playing music. I'm a vegetarian.

My Motto: Carpe Diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After I studied for one semester in Norman, OK a friend and I decided to do something different. So we did some couchsurfing and it was amazing. I love to learn more about different cultures and people. And I would like to get out more of my comfort zone! Couchsurfing was perfect so I would like to do it more and meet more people. I'm getting addicted to CS!

Interests

Music, Being outside, Sailing, Meeting new people, Travel, Sharing experiences

  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Those are a lot, almost anything.

Most of the time I play classical music and I listen to anything except hard rock etc.

I really like to watch a good detective or action movie but sometimes a drama or romkom would be great to. Depends on my mood.

I read too many books when I have time. When I'm free sometimes 2 books a day. The genres differ a lot.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled through South-Africa

What I Can Share with Hosts

A smile!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marloes’s full profile. It’s free!