Kiara Klein Lenderink's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Dramatherapy
  • From Eckernförde, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"I continue to live as I have lived for many years now... ardently introverted, yet fiercely dedicated to striving to be in the world." - Clarissa Pinkola Estés

I think there is nothing that ever described me as perfectly as Estés did.

I become silent in groups which doesn't mean I don't like to be amongst people. There are times where my extroverted side also awakens, especially when I am travelling or new in a city.

I am good at being on my own, writing and thinking and enjoying. But I can be a passionate talker and I am very much interested in the people around me.

I love everything that's a little different, I like new perspectives and new experiences.

My comfort zone is sometimes a home and sometimes a cave - I try to expand or escape it once in a while.

I like wind and rain and storm. It makes the world alive and vibrant.

My biggest passion is drama therapy - it is amazing what magic can happen in the 'playspace'.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like how couchsurfing takes me to places I would have never seen and how it makes me meet wonderful people I would have never met.
I like the giving and receiving nature of it.

Interests

I love reading and writing, poetry, walking in forests and alongside wide rivers and small mountain-streams, I like the colours turquoise and dark green, I like to dance and sometimes I do that while it rains. I find things that are contrasting beautiful - things that are rough and at the very same time soft.
I like to work out and move my body.

  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • acting
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • walking
  • reading
  • juggling
  • cycling
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • drama therapy

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now I am reading:
The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
(But actually I am not enjoying it at all, kind if fighting through it)

I like to read stuff about psychology (The Body Keeps the Score) and I love everything Anaïs Nin writes.

Music: stoner/psychedelic rock, psy-trance (to dance to), electro, John Frusciante, Khruangbin, Suuns, Tame Impala, CocoRosie....

What I Can Share with Hosts

Right now I can not offer a couch because I dont have a spare matress - so if you bring your own matress or you are happy to sleep on the floor, I could provide a blanket at least. I am looking for a way to change this situation :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiara’s full profile.