Claudia Alva Flores's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Graphic Designer
  • No education listed
  • From Lima, Callao Region, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an artist and graphic designer. I am also a yoga teacher, constantly improving and learning more. Just finished my degree studies so now i'm trying to change my lifestyle following the slow living philoshy, i'm in transition to be each day more friendly with the environment, using natural products and being more conscious about clothing and quantity. I am really into ayurveda, indian culture, ancient medicine and knowledge of different ancient cultures. I'm into textiles as well, I had studies in textiles, learning about natural dyeing and would love to learn more about traditional costumes, printing and weaving techniques of different countries. I'm always trying new things, I love learning, I think that from every situation, either good or bad, we learn something!

Of course I love traveling, I do it as much as I can and hopefully soon I will become a full-time traveler :)

I sometimes write in my blog so you can now more about me, (is in Spanish): inquisitivediary.wordpress.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet friends, learning about different cultures, is always better to meet someone from the city where you travel

Interests

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • languages
  • travel
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Acoustic music! Jason Mraz is my favorite artist, but I also like different kind of music, as jazz, Latin music and reggaeton

Love different genres of movies as well, but physicological thrillers are my favorite.

My favorite book is "El túnel" by Ernesto Sabato

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to India alone and do a yoga teacher training 🕉

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Spanish and english, something related to art and even some yoga!
Learn languages, learn about nature and natural products, healthy living, I also like learning about different cultures !

What I Can Share with Hosts

To know more about Peru!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile.