Stéphanie Taillet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stéphanie’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Full time human-being
  • English studies /
  • From Niamey, Niamey Urban Community, Niger
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there,
My name is Stephanie - or Leïla (not a composed name, and yeah I use both names).
Just finished a great 6-month experience as an intern in Ivory Coast (Abidjan) where I met incredible people. And here I am, willing to continue the great adventure of life! I'm currently volunteering in Kazanlak (Bulgaria) for an eco festival happening the week-end of the 5th of July :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why I'm here? The question should be "why didn't I use couchsurfing since the creation of my profile in 2015?".
And deep down in my heaaaart (, I know the answer. That's why I'm here!


Where there is food, there's friend !

  • singing
  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • chinese food
  • organic food
  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • volleyball
  • ecology
  • food
  • beach volleyball
  • singing in the shower

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music: Californication by the Red Hot Chili Peppers (I disliked their last album, I still can find good tracks on it, but still, I disliked it)
Book: Le petit prince (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry was a adventurous poet as far as I'm concerned (haha) who knew how to make others travel along with him.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was almost kidnapped .... like really! (I promise, I'm not a trouble-maker.... just a daredevil)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can "teach" (really, here the brackets are important!): Hausa - a tchadic language spoken in West Africa.

I'm learning how to cook: what's your favourite dish? And how do you cook it?

I can bring and share good bottles of artisanal beer from the Limousin (you don't have to thank me ;) well, if you'd do I'll appreciate :D )

What I Can Share with Hosts

My sofa in Limoges is comfortable (that's what my friends say., I personally prefer my bed). I just want to share moments with people (be they cool, awkward, fun, not fun, geeky, introvert, extrovert...).

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Côte d'Ivoire, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Niger, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Côte d'Ivoire, France, Niger

Join Couchsurfing to see Stéphanie’s full profile.