Péter Kajtár's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Péter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 14 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Architect
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved to Belgium!

I'm a 30 years old, 196 cm tall architect, who is on the optimist side of human race. Open minded, kind, passionate, honest and curious. Photography is my hobby. I want to learn how to surf... so if the building industry will collapse, I will make handcrafted wooden surfboards (plan B). I've traveled through Europe yet but visiting New York is a dream. Can't stop exploring, being lost in a city is great.
On my trip to Barcelona I realized how much I love swimming in the sea at night.

My website:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the conception to learn about a foreign country straight from the local people and find places what we can't as a normal tourist. Meet local people and experince the real ambience.


“I hate small talks.
I wanna talk about atoms, death, aliens, sex, magic, intellect, the meaning of life, faraway galaxies, the lies you’ve told, your flaws, your favorite scents, your childhood, what keeps you up at night, your insecurity and fears.
I like people with depth,
who speak with emotion, a twisted mind.
I don’t want to know "what’s up”. ”

  • architecture
  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • movies
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • science
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Arctic Monkeys, Black Keys, Led Zeppelin, The Heavy, Wolfmother, Kasabian, All Them Witches...

Huxley, Orwell, Hemingway, Örkény

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I tattooed a Fibonacci spiral on my right upper arm, the inner side.
Freediving above a huge shipwreck at Orebic, Croatia.
Climb into a glaciercave at Watzmann, Germany.

I can solve a Rubik's cube

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share our thoughts

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my food, good beer, great jokes, stories and my company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Péter’s full profile. It’s free!