Arnau Jiménez Esteve's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnau’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Working as a receptionist in London (just to pay my rent ...
  • Future architect (hopefully)
  • From Canaletes, Catalunya, Spain
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am from Catalonia, Spain. I don't really know how to describe myself but I'll try my best.

During my life I would like to travell around the world and visit as many places as I can, and have the chance of knowing at least a bit of all the different cultures.

Before starting my trip, I would like to get my degree in Architecture, which hopefully will be the job of my life.

I consider myself a shy person, but at the same time I'm very talkative and friendly, give me time.

I love animals, nature and the warm sun through the window on winters. I also love to swim, I could stay for hours inside a pool or in the sea.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

(LAST YEAR)
This summer (2015) I'm going back home after having lived for one year in London. In my way back home I'm trying to do an interrail around Europe visiting different countries and trying to learn as much as I can of each of them.

That's why I'm here, to find people who want to help to make my trip a real experience. And to teach me about their countries, culture and also their own lives.

Interests

Architecture, languages, countries, cultures..
I'm not really into sports but I enjoy watching football matches and I love swimming, as I've said I can stay for hours inside a pool.

I also like photography and films, I don't consider myself very good at it, but I always try to give my best.

  • animals
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • movies
  • billiards
  • sports
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I don't really have a favourite genre of music, in my opinion there's music that fits in it's own moment, It's like the movies, where you have different kinds of music depending on the scene.

MOVIES: I don't really like to watch movies alone, thats why I haven't seen as many movies as I wished, I love to watch them surrounded by someone who can speak about it afterwards.

BOOKS: I love to read books especially in spring, lying on the grass, and let the time pass while I'm enjoying my lecture.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

School exchanges with friends (France, Germany and Finland) (I don't consider this an amazing thing, but it's a thing I'll always remeber with affection)

Gap Year in London (with 18 years old), where I lived for the first time by my own, earning my own money and growing up as a person.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Because I'm living with my parents I can not offer you a place to sleep, but I can show you the most beautiful parts of Barcelona, those ones that are not written in any guides, and at the same time they're the ones that make the city of Barcelona such amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnau’s full profile. It’s free!