Lucila  Campisi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucila ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***English below.

Que decir? Soy buena onda aunque no la mas charlatana (es cuestion de tiempo no mas), me considero una persona super simple, sin muchas vueltas. Y lo demas ya lo veras si me conoces ;)

My friends (some) would say I am a bit anti social sometimes but a bit too social some other times...
I get use to people and new things very easy. Although at the very beggining you would think I'm shy and quiet it's just a question of time, trust me!

I'm not a big drinker but I'm getting more flexible everyday ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

***English below.

Muchos viajeros me comentaron de esta app asique queria probarla yo misma. Tuve algunas experiencias no tan buenas pero sigo tratando porque sé que hay muchas cosas buenas que salen de acá.

I heard about Cs from some travellers and I wanted to experienced myself so here I am. I can not say my experiences where the best but still trying to get the good thing about it. Not every host is the same.
I had another profile but unfortunately It stopped working so I opened a new one but you can read my only 2 references in my old profile here : https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/lucilacampisi/references

Interests

***English below ***

Me encanta andar en bici y acampar. Prefiero toda actividad que sea en la naturaleza. Hice un curso de buceo open water pero la verdad no he buceado mucho aunque si hago snorkel en casi cada lugar de playa que voy.

I'm really keen on hiking, biking and almost every activity in nature. I got my open water diploma in Borneo (2014) but I am also very interested in climbing and slacklining although I haven't had the chance to do those activities so often.

  • writing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • rock climbing
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

**English below.

Me gusta mucho el reggaeton pero escucho todo tipo de musica y conozco bandas de muchos paises que me han ido recomendando en los viajes. Aunque me gusta mucho hacer distintas actividades tambien tengo un lado muy tranqui, amo mirar Netflix ;)

After a while abroad I realised how important is music to me.

I listen to reggaeton (the same songs all the time) quite a lot. But I discovered some bands during my trips; the first one is a reggae band from Nz called 1814 and as I'm getting a bit into country music, I listen to Josh Turner but as well Alt J, Artic Monkeys, Coldplay.. etc.

I have some books in my library tag as the best ones

The celestine Prophecy

Men in search of meaning- Viktor Frankl

Into thin air- John Krakauer, this one is for trekking lovers

Eat, Pray, Love- Elizabeth Gilbert

I love movies but I have a problem I don't have so much memory for some things so I do not remember most of the names.. I'll name the ones I have in mind:

City of God

The intouchables

Into the wild

Fast & furious

The secret life of Walter Mitty

7 years in Tibet

The flight

The Truman show

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

***English below.

Tengo la suerte de haber viajado mucho. Hace 9 años estoy dando vueltas por lo que hice muchas cosas interesantes en este tiempo.

I am luckily one of those people that can say that has done a lot of amazing things

Snorkeling in Samoa and Galápagos with turtles and an huge varity of marine animals.

Hiking in the Himalayas

Whale watching in New Zealand

Inka trail in Peru

Spending nights in bus stops, airports, train stations, beaches, etc

Getting to know amazing people

Etc etc etc

Teach, Learn, Share

I am quite curious so everything you want to teach me would be worth to learn.

I could teach you spanish and how to prepare some Argentinian food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share mate (Argentinian non alcoholic drink) if I have it with me, information from the countries I visited and a nice dinner.

If I have some, I will let you try alfajor (argentinian sweet).

I will definitely help you around the house if you want/need.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Samoa, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Denmark, Germany, Mexico, New Zealand, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucila ’s full profile.