Domenique Duplain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Domenique’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Illustrator
  • University of westminster with BA(Hons) illustration and ...
  • From Brighton, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From England, but recently travelled through Argentina, Bolivia and Peru to my next stop Australia where I worked and explored.

I am now back in my home town, Brighton UK, along with my partner Christopher (who grew up in Australia, but by heart is South African). We are now working to save money for our big van plan, which is to drive from the UK to JAPAN; where, along the way will explore Europe, Middle east and Asia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to learn about the culture and ways of each place I visit and feel the best way to grasp this is to learn from a local, I prefer this to staying in a hostel or a hotel as they are secluded from the real ways and life of a place.

Interests

Waking, talking, laughing, walking, climbing, watching, seeing, staring, jumping, dancing, running, listening, cooking, eating, drinking, burping, chillin, reading, sleeping, dreaming.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music differs in every place so I appreciate this and feel it's an important part of culture. I do love arty and animated films.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you all I know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, drink, draws, films, walks, music, talks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Domenique’s full profile. It’s free!