Katka Kmeťová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Norwegian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD. student
  • Comenius University, Bratislava
  • From Gánovce, Prešov Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a student of biomedical physics on Faculty of Mathematics Physics and Informatics in Bratislava.
I think i am adventurous : )
I like to try new thinks, read, dance, hike, do geocaching, sleep :D and ..... more
i like cats, maybe not the alive ones, cause i never had one, but i like to mew some time :D and behave like a cat :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have adventurous thoughts, and i'd like to travel and meet new people :)

Interests

Dancing, i do know square and round dance. I love to read. And i looove nature, especially mountains, hiking, camping... och...

  • cats
  • dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • dining
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Decemberists, i like soundtracks, from Coralina.... and lots of random music,

i'm a romantic soul i can watch pride and prejudice again and again

i watch random movies... lately, ex machina and predestination, both i recommend

I am huge Harry Potter fun, but i like to read fantasy, little science fiction like hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy and even more adams' holistic detective dirk gently i have so many books i want to read, like Terry Pratchett... and so on.

I usually want to watch a film based on the book i read, but i almost always regret it.... don't do it ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I shouted at a person who forgot his change in the cashpoint to come back and take it? it is not amazing.... but at least half?

Teach, Learn, Share

I study biomedical physics...... soo i can teach you something about how our body works a little, i won't tell you about any advanced physics.

I'd like to learn spanish and norwegian, i learn it only on duolingo app.

I love to hike, so i'd definitelly accompany you on a trip.

I do geocaching. I can square dance, some of it, and some round dance, what is something like normal ballroom dancing, but i'm not a professional.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can go geocaching with you, or go for a trip, of talk. :)
I volunteer for a organization Trojsten, which is, i think unique, we think it exists only in slovak and czech republic :D might be somewhere else too.
Anyway what we do is, we connect secondary and primary school students interested in maths, physics and informatics all over a Slovakia.

we make problems for them they solve it and then we organise 1 week camp, we tech them little bit, we prepare games for them, games where they need to think, or games where they need to run fast, different ones every day (sorry, i write really long sentences)

Aaaand i can taaaaalk about it for weeks :D so i can share this.

I dont know what else :D i can teach you excel, or very basic programming, or how to make pancakes, or some slovak food :)....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Norway, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Katka’s full profile. It’s free!