Maruša's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 16 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maruša’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Slovene; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Social Media Marketing Manager
  • MA in English and Russian language&literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!!! I only host occasionally on weekends (Fri-Sun). Please read the description before sending a request, otherwise it will be declined automatically. Thank you for your understanding.
______________

Hi!

I'm a professor of English and Russian who has somehow found herself in copywriting, social media, and marketing.

I'm all about food, travelling, music, adventures, and other things that make life great. I'm open-minded, talkative, honest, creative, easy-going, and always up for and adventure! In my free time I like to cook, eat, read, craft, listen to music, watch movies, pole dance and hang out with my friends with a good ______ (insert a random alcoholic beverage) or tea in my hand.

All my friends know me to have a massive sweet tooth, so some of them call me the cake queen - which is also the "secret phrase". (Btw, if you want to make your couch queen happy and be the bestest guest ever ... You know what goods you should come bearing ;))

I think our Earth is an amazing, diverse place and that's why it'd be a shame to stay glued in one spot your whole life. My goal in life is to travel as many countries as I can, learn at least 2 other languages besides the 3 that I already speak, explore new cultures, and experience the world through my tasting buds.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I travel quite a lot, I see CS as an opportunity to meet new, interesting people on my travels and also help people who are visiting Slovenia. I really want to show travellers the beauty of our country, introduce them to some yummy Slovenian food, beer and spirits (borovničke!) and just generally show them a good time.

Interests

- arts&crafts
- books
- food (cakes&pastry!) and drinks
- music
- travelling
- meeting new people
- deep-shit conversations

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste is pretty eclectic; from alternative, rock, indie and metal to jazz, chill-out and pop.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel and other experiences, cooking and crafting tips ... And anything else I might have up my sleeve :)
I can also help out with cooking (I love to cook and bake).

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maruša’s full profile.

My Groups